The Allard Prize

Launched in 2012, the Allard Prize for International Integrity is one of the world’s largest prizes dedicated to the fight against corruption and the protection of human rights (CAD $100,000).

The Allard Prize is awarded biennially to an individual, movement, or organization that has demonstrated exceptional courage & leadership in combating corruption or protecting human rights, especially through promoting transparency, accountability, and the Rule of Law. Nominations are ongoing and open to the public.

The Allard Prize also hosts competitions that tell personal stories of human rights and corruption issues. The Allard Prize is committed to amplifying stories of courage, integrity, and perseverance to inspire all of us to stand for truth and justice.

the laureates

The Allard Prize for International Integrity recipients are courageous leaders fighting against corruption and supporting human rights. Meet the laureates and hear their stories. 

“The real impact of corruption is not in the money loss. The most insidious effect of corruption is that it causes key government institutions to be degraded.”

John Githongo

2015 Laureate

“We cannot have sustainable development until we stop corruption.”

Anna Hazare

2013 Laureate

“Never give in to authority just because it’s authority.”

Daphne Caruana Galizia

2020 Laureate

“Above all, whistleblowers are citizens. We cannot just delegate everything to our governments, prosecutors, or media. Sometimes as citizens it is necessary for us to act ourselves.”

Howard Wilkinson

2020 Laureate

“I don’t know if ending corruption is possible, but I will continue doing my job exposing corruption until the end of my life.”

Khadija Ismayilova

2017 Laureate

“My story and my work are not of opposition, but for the entrenchment of democratic values”

Rafael Marques de Morais

2015 Laureate

illuminAte truth



Watch the past ceremonies and learn about our laureates.